This is my testimony.

Greetings and salutations!

How was your day?

Today was wonderful for me, to say the least. I realised many things that God did for me. Many things I have failed to see for the past few days. Many wonderful things that God created. This, will be my testimony for God.

I am but a servant of God. I fight for many things. I will fight for my family, my friends, my church, my schoolmates, my juniors, my seniors, my NPCC batch mates, my ex girlfriend Trina, people that love me, people that hate me, people that knows me well, people that knows my name, people that do not know me. And you, who is reading this very sentence. I will fight.

And the strength needed to fight, comes from God. It is but a simple truth. Everything is in His hands. I have learnt that worrying do not help. Praying does. Panicking does not help. Praying does. One does not simply just trust in God, I know that. It is human nature, sin that pulls you away from God.

But God will never give up on you either, even when if you have given up. God still knows that each and everyone of us can be saved, can be called up to do great things for His glory. And you can do it as well.

Many things happened. I myself is only 17 of age. But just because we are young, it does not mean that we are unable. It means that we have the fire of youth, the energy and passion. And because of that, we should do even more things for God, the capability to rise up and do what we are supposed to do.

God will teach us lessons in life, many things for us to learn and improve and grow. Without hardships, you can never grow. And even if the current struggle you face seem to be so overwhelming, do not give up. If God gave you a test, He gave it to you because He knows that you have the strength to endure. And when you passed each test, God will be pleased. And each test will teach you different things, different topics. And this is where your spiritual growth comes in. With each height that you ascend, the view is clearer, but the next step will be even higher. Do not ever give up. The peak may not be seen, but it doesn’t mean that you will never ever get there.

And God really did many things for me. He had created many miracles for someone as useless as me. And with each passing hardship, we learn to  be better. And when we finally are called to do what we need to do, only then will we have the strength to fulfill our calling.

The Lord has been good to me. At least I have a family, an education, enough food, clothes, shelter and friends. And now, I will slowly give back to the community. And all it takes is to take the first step.

I am going to go for Hair For Hope. It is an annual event in which participants undergo the shaving of their heads in support of cancer patients. I believe that it is a cause that we should be supporting. If you do not know, I do have quite a length of hair, almost resembling that of a lion’s mane. But I do believe that the cause is a worthy one. Please do make a donation towards the cause, even if it’s just a dollar, or a few cents, it can make a big difference in someone’s life. This is the link, if you would like to donate to support me. http://www.hairforhope.org.sg/index.php?/shavee/idetails/2431 Every cent will be appreciated by them.

It is the simple act of giving back that changes the world.

God bless.

Leave a Reply

