Love life...

(JUST A POP-UP THOUGHT)

I could not get this song off my head… Aside from the fact that I feel that my voice sounds good when I sing this part, deep down inside of me, I know for sure that it hits a mark. The line goes…

You told me but you never really showed me
That I’m worth the fight
Oh I’m worth the fight

Sounds hurt? Yes. The line tells of a situation when someone promised to value the other person but failed to do so. Words. How powerful words are…. Many have been misled, abused, hurt, disappointed, because of words spoken but were never shown.

Every woman is worth the fight. Every woman is entitled to a love that is true. Every woman is to be loved dearly. Every woman given a promise deserves to see it coming true. Yes, I am talking about romantic love here…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

