9 August.

Hello!

Today is the 9th of August. And it’s national day for Singapore here.

47 years it has been. I think it’s pretty much the norm for people to often disregard the meaning behind each national day.

And yes, I often disregard the meaning behind a nation’s national day. To most of us, it’s just another day of holiday, for us to just stay at home or go out with friends. The feel just isn’t really there. And it’s applied to me, I feel that way.

Maybe it’s just hard to understand, since most of us didn’t fight for what we have here. I don’t know about people nowadays. Harder and harder to understand them.

I’m at Ming Hui’s house now! To just watch the National Day Parade together and to just have a little get together for our cell, since everyone is busy with studies and projects and o levels, it’s really good I think.

So just a little update then I guess. Press more later?~

God bless!

Leave a Reply

