Reflective surface.

Again, the left-handed and right-handed issue is giving me quite the worry.

On the left hand, the day is coming soon. Only a while more left. At that time, I’ll just have to play my ace of spades and hope for the best. Whether it is enough to win anything though, remains to be seen. I’m playing against impossible odds with close to no hope of winning. Yet I’m already at the table, and there’s no point of folding my cards anymore. Now, I can only try and endure until the time to show hand, which mercifully is only a short while away, and pray that at the very least, we won’t lose this friendship.

On the right hand, I’m patiently waiting for the correct cards to be dealt. Someone once described me and you as king and queen in a deck of cards. Granted, the meaning is no longer as literal as before, but I’m pretty sure the analogy still stands. Therefore, I’m waiting for the cards to be dealt. When might it be though, I have no idea. I don’t know what to make of the circumstances that we’re in. Only recently that I seen you again, it brought out flashbacks and reminiscent feelings. I regret things. It should not have been. I hate how in the end, its the friendship that takes the brunt of the impact. I feel that the day, is not far away though. Maybe soon, the cards dealt will be favourable to win what was treasure, cherished and lost.

Its mesmerizing and enchanting that we never know what will happen next in our lives. I really don’t know what’s going to happen to the 3 of us. We’re connected in such a messy way, I don’t know how did all this even start in the first place.

But I’m ready to move on. I’m just trying to save our friendships.

Because mirrors break. But why do you need a perfect mirror for? Just take the biggest shard and it’ll suffice. Even if its remnants are in pieces, doesn’t mean it can’t be useful again.

Leave a Reply

