Dear John

Love life...

Oooops, sorry. This is not the movie.

Dear John,

I hate you. You made me feel like nothing when we broke up. Thank you for those nights of crying and feeling bad. I remember you, then I miss you. Then I miss the things we did together. I hate you because you make me miss you so bad. Thanks for leading me on. Thanks for lying to me. Thank you for making me believe that we’d last forever and that you loved me more than anything….”

In one of our class activities, the grade 9 students (age 13-15) were asked to write a letter to a significant person in their lives should they die that day. When they submitted the letters, mostly were addressed to their parents, siblings but this one letter captured my attention. It is addressed to John, a particular person who broke the heart of the young…

View original post 552 more words

Leave a Reply

