Gone.

“Man alone measures time. Man alone chimes the hour. And, because of this, man alone suffers a paralyzing fear that no other creature endures. A fear of time running out.”

And out of so many others, I’m probably one of the most that is very particular about dates and times.

I confess, this is late.

But am I suposed to do this still? I have within me, many regrets still. And slowly, day by day, I come to discharge and release them one by one.

But, the day is one that I’ve come to appreciate, to mourn, to remember.

I believe that there is still something for me to glean out of it.

But what is it? I have just about a clue as the next person.

Still.

The irony is not unnoticed, even after this long period of time. And for the death of me, I’m still writing in this manner when it comes to this concern.

But mayhaps there will be a day when i completely leave this in the dust. And honestly, I just have a hunch that the day is not too faraway now.

Life is a journey, but where is your destination?

Leave a Reply

