Passionate heart.

‘After all this time?’

‘Always.’

Truth be told, I have no idea how I’m going to react, yet.

Doing anything seems detrimental and hypocritical of me. But not doing anything makes me feel.. uncomfortable.

Is this what we wanted? Does a mere number of 365 possess such a power to bring about such big changes?

Sometimes, I think to myself that you’re my soulmate. It might not be that we’re romantically involved. But the other part of me. Someone who knows you, who understands you. Someone who knows what you’re feeling, what you’re going through, by just looking at the simplest of words, the slightest glance of emotions.

Was I ever wrong to think as such? I hope not.

To say I’m obstinate and stubborn is not an exaggerated.

Years. Blood. Sweat. Tears.

Unnumbered heart breaks. All those moments, all those hours.

Burn away. Everything that breaks Your heart, everything that is not love. Purify my every thought. Take away. Everything that comes between us, everything that is untrue.

Burn away.

…naught but vicious cycles.

Leave a comment