Quaint.

You said you had a sore throat. And I said, don’t have any fried or heaty food.

Then someone gave you a cookie. I said, no, cannot have it.

You took a picture and sent it to me. I said, no, don’t touch it.

You took a bite, took a picture and sent it to me. And you said, oops.

It may not have occurred to you, but that moment really, really made me laugh.

I realised that we had quite a few of those silly moments. But it’s a pity.

I have no idea where you disappeared to, without a trace. And a sad one too.

Truth be told, I have no romantic feelings for you. But I genuinely miss the nonsense and silly jokes we had. Before you upped and disappeared.

Still, to each his own. Or, her own.

Thank you, random friend.

Leave a Reply

