Sobriety

Sad? Do I feel sad?

How can I not feel sad? Do you expect me to feel nothing? Do you expect me to be okay with her talking to everyone else but doesn’t spend as much time with me?

How can I not feel sad? Even if I am utterly insensitive, even if i am emotionless, how can anyone expect me to be okay with that?

I thought you promised..

I thought you said it. How.. therefore, how can you forget it? How can it mean nothing to you?

How can I not be sad.

You brought me up and you crashed me down. Time after time after time after time after time.

I lost count. I lost track.

I am tired. My emotions are wild and untamed. And they’re brimming with negativity.

How can I not be sad, when I just don’t fit anywhere into your life..

Leave a Reply

