Surrender.

Surely, you have seen what is in store for you.

You might not understand it. You might not grasp it. But surely, you have the slightest of hints as to the plans I have for you.

It might be a lot for Me to ask you to trust in Me, because you’ve always got trust issues, but I promise that this hope, this love, this faith will abide. 

You may question Me, or doubt Me. But I can understand that. You are only human, I understand that sometimes you may fail. Sometimes, you will feel like giving up.

But I say to you, trust in Me. Draw strength from Me. You will soar on wings like eagles. You will run and not grow weary. You will walk and not be faint.

Verily, I say to you, if you were of this world, the world would love you as its own. But because you are not of the world, but I chose you out of the world, therefore the world hates you.

But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation. My special possession, that you may declare My praises, for I have called you out of the darkness into My wonderful light.

Why fear? I have already won the war for you. 

One thought on “Surrender.

Leave a Reply

