I see you in ways I could never ever bring myself to see anyone else in and never could anyone else see with.

I reserve for you the lens that are tinted, your flaws taken as perfection and your shortcomings as celebrations.

I perceive you in angles I never saw myself in, with a light that comes not from stars but from within.

I glimpse at you from between fingers, fearful that intruding upon your sanctuary will I no longer linger.

I am meek. But you remind me that insanity is my way of life. For a crazed fool I am and a impossible end I seek.

Leave a Reply

