I float amongst the carnage.

The wreckage, the debris, the ruins.

All that is left of the once beautiful.

I am drowning. Slowly but inevitably.

My strength fails. My fingers lose their grip.

I am slipping.

Further and further down into the abyss I go, hidden underneath the destruction and chaos.

Should anyone come and see, all they find is the mess.

But I am here. Just below.

But no one sees me. I am in the depths, waiting to spring forth.

Further and further I spiral down to the bottom.

Until nothing is left.

Leave a Reply

