Dream.

I look back at so many things. Old things are fascinating. We look at where we come from and we see where we are going.

I feel a little tugging, from the past. From the old things.

Sometimes, the old things make it into the present and they become something new.

People who didn’t work out and they manage to be your friends. And friends who now are nothing but familiar strangers.

Funny how life comes around in ways we never expect them to.

Today, I went to look at my readers. It’s a little sad, that after years, all my previous writing friends, WordPress readers, writers and people I met along the way stopped writing and reading on here.

It feels like they moved on and forgotten this little passion we used to share.

I found some very inspirational writers of late and they are something I want to be like, to maybe model my own WordPress after theirs.

I hope someday I can be a full-time writer. I don’t intend to stay in the navy for life, maybe the most part of it.

Is it delusional? Sometimes I feel like I have what it takes, sometimes I feel like I don’t. And I still am a little.. shy over what I write. It’s something I know I want to keep in my life, to read and to write.

So avoid using the word ‘very’ because it’s lazy. A man is not very tired, he is exhausted. Don’t use very sad, use morose. Language was invented for one reason, boys – to woo women – and, in that endeavor, laziness will not do. It also won’t do in your essays.

-N. H. Kleinbaum, Dead Poets Society

I want to do.. many things.

To travel, to read, to write, to eat, to meet people, to explore, to discover, to try new things, to find new experiences and to love.

In a way, I suppose that my life of adventure is still early and there’s a lot of things waiting for me. I cannot find all the adventure in this place I am yet. The world is so big, I want to belong to all parts of it and none of it at the same time.

Leave a Reply

