Hopeless

Barney: I love everything about her, and I’m not a guy who says that lightly, I’m a guy who has faked love his entire life, I’m a guy who thought love was just something idiots felt, but this woman has a hold on my heart that I could not break if I wanted to. And there have been times when I wanted to. It has been overwhelming and humbling, and even painful at times, but I could not stop loving her any more than I could stop breathing. I’m hopelessly, irretrievably in love with her. More than she knows.

And I do love her. I am hopelessly, irretrievably and irrevocably in love with her. I will do anything for her, to make her happy. She wants me to stay and I will not move. She wants me to go and I will leave. I reached that point whereby what she wants totally and completely overrides all that I want. It does not matter what I am looking for. All I know is her, and that whatever she wants, I will give it to her.

Does it make me a fool? An idiot? A moron?

I am afraid.

But even if making her heart whole means me breaking my own heart and using my own heart pieces to fill her voids, I will ask you what is the best way to break myself.

Leave a Reply

